Thanks to this feature you can see what your visitors do on your website, where they click and where they get lost.
Video recordings can be activated in your Dashboard by clicking on the Settings button. You can also select what should and should not be recorded (mobile devices, form inputs, number values, email addresses).
Recordings show up to 3 minutes after a visitor left your website. If your visitor is still on your website, no recordings will be shown. If you encounter a problem with seeing video recordings or that video recordings do not appear, please check out this article.
If there was a chat conversation with a visitor who already left your website and the recording is saved, the recording will be also displayed directly in the particular conversation in the Dashboard. You’ll find it in the Visitor information tab.
You can have up to 10 000 recordings/month in the Standard package. In the Pro package you can have up to 50 000 recordings/month. Once the limit is reached, no more recordings will be made until the 1st day of the following month. The current number of stored recordings is displayed here:
In case you use our Standard package and you need more recordings, you can upgrade to the Pro package to increase the number of recordings. If you already have consumed the 10 000 recordings from the Standard package and you upgrade to the Pro package, you will have 40 000 recordings left for this month.
Each recording is saved for 10 days since it is created. After that, it will be deleted. The current number of recordings in the Dashboard does not display how many recordings have been made so far. If you reach the limit, this warning will show up:
You can filter your recordings here:
Currently it is not possible to use Visitor info for filtering (name, email, IP address), as visitor’s identification through recordings is not implemented yet. We are working on an improvement in the Smartlook integration, so it would be possible to use visitor’s information for filtering.
Currently it is not possible to download the recordings. However, the recording’s link is shareable. You have to be careful not to share your customers’ personal data though. Please see our DPA (Data Processing Agreement).
Yes, you can exclude them with this API.
Unfortunately no. If you have this demand though, please, contact us via the chat box in your Dashboard and give us your use case. We will take a look at it and let you know.
Still confused? Contact us via the chat box in your dashboard and we’ll be happy to get in touch with you. Please note that customer service is included only in paid packages.